Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

Metea Valley Newspaper: National Award Winners

Reported by on 12/6/21

Congratulations to The Stampede’s Leland Pan for earning fifth place for Multimedia Feature Story of the Year from the National Scholastic Press Association. Known as the “Pulitzer Prize of Scholastic Journalism,” the NSPA individual awards are the largest scholastic journalism competition in the country, and they recognize the best-of-the-best of high school journalism. Leland’s story was an in-depth feature about media literacy.

Additionally, Autumn Zayas, Pravalika Balajivaishnavi, and Christina Guckel earned an honorable mention for Photo Gallery of the Year for their coverage of last year’s commencement ceremony. This places their gallery in the top 10 in the country.

Log in to Edit

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community