Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

Metea Valley Theater's REMASTERED Spring Musical Production of: Forbidden High School Musicals!

Reported by on 6/11/21


It is with great pride and pleasure to present to you Metea Valley Theater's REMASTERED Spring Musical Production of: Forbidden High School Musicals!

Technology being what it is, we got a show that the kids and directors are proud of and want to share with everyone!

Forbidden High School Musicals is a 2021 musical that follows the different lives of high-school students during a pandemic. As they learn about community, confidence, and the impact they have on others, the audience will see how intertwined these characters are with one another. This show features songs from award winning musicals such as Be More Chill, Chicago, Hair, and many more! Opening with Book Of Mormon’s “Hello”, this high energy show takes you through heartfelt interactions and witty banter that is creative, fun, and entertaining for all! (Script By Senior - Jakob Zeitner)

The show will be streaming on our new website, , at 6:00 PM on Friday, JUNE 11th! There is no fee to watch, but if you are feeling generous and would like to support our program with a suggested donation of $10, there will be a donation link available in the description of the musical as well on the website. HERE IS THE CAST LIST:
2021 Musical Cast:
Grace Bradshaw
Dylan Catapat
Gaby Czarnik
Beatriz Cavour
Preetish Chakraborty
Aryan Chandra
Bhargav Chandramouli
Tara Chiavola
Fiona Coyle
Devin Fisher
Gabrielle Gudgeon
Frida Guerra
Robyn Haddad
Ciara Kenny
DJ Malone
Adriel Martey
Skylar McClure
Aayushi Nair
Roman Newhouse
Charlie Nordahl
Peyton Owen
Kelly Parker
Kevin Paul
Sydney Philo
Saish Pothina
Gurleen Randhawa
Glendon Rugova
Naomi Salansky
Isabela Sanchez
Emily Sheehan
Maya Shtiltz
Megan Sinnaeve
Courtney Upton
Kelli Upton
Lauren Verthein
Olivia Wegner
John White
Jake Zeitner

Pit Orchestra:
Margaret Cotner - Trumpet
James Cruz - Viola
Daniel Drayton - Bass
Shreya Dudeja - Violin
Alexis Fichtel - Clarinet
Elizabeth Huang - Bassoon
Otto Ives - Drumset and Percussion
Rhea Joshi - Oboe
Ashna Konjeti - Horn
Poorna Kumar - Trombone
Peyton Owen - Horn
Nathan St. Yves - Clarinet
Divya Sundar - Flute

Design Team:
Luciana DeVito
Tricia Hoyt
Sam Surma
Jake Zeitner

We are extremely proud of all the work our students and creative team has put into the show. We thank you for your support, patience, and flexibility. We know it is summer, so hook-up the TV outside, get some popcorn, continue to support our students, and enjoy the show!

Log in to Edit

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community