Metea Valley High School

Indian Prairie School District 204


MV Journalism Program Recognized at Northern Illinois Scholastic Press Association Conference

Reported by on 4/23/18

Students from Metea's Newspaper and Yearbook classes were recognized at the Northern Scholastic Press Associated Conference at the College of DuPage.

Connor Smith- Honorable Mention for Feature Writing
Editorial Staff- Honorable Mention for Editorials
Ben Weiss- Honorable Mention for Columns
Abbey Malbon- Blue Ribbon for Blogs
Brandon Yechout- Blue Ribbon for Reviews
Myra Bajwa- Honorable Mention for Sports
Ethan Meyers- Honorable Mention for Newspaper Photography
Web Gold Certificate
Newspaper Silver Certificate

Yearbook (2016-17):
David Nguyen- Honorable mention for Advertising Design
Staff- Honorable Mention for Coverage
Staff- Blue Ribbon in Photography
Staff- Blue Ribbon in Yearbook Cover/Theme
Staff- Honorable Mention for Copy Writing
Staff- Honorable Mention for Design
Yearbook Bronze Certificate


Edit This Story

eSchoolPlus Destiny Naviance Helpful Links for Students

Contact Info

Principal: Dr. Darrell Echols

1801 North Eola Road (map)
Aurora, IL 60502

Office Phone:

Office Fax:

Attendance Hotline:
630.375.5900 (then press 3)

Is there something you'd like to tell us? We'd love to hear it!


Follow MVHS and IPSD 204 on Twitter to get the latest school and district information.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Aurora, Naperville, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. Login