Metea Valley High School

Indian Prairie School District 204


Dr. Mark Liu selectd as the 2018 Music Inspiration Award winner

Reported by on 4/4/18

Congratulations to Metea Valley High School's very own Dr. Mark Liu for being selected as the Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestra 2018 Music Inspiration Award winner! This award honors school band/orchestra directors or private lesson teachers who inspire and encourage CYSO student musicians. Each year students have the opportunity to nominate a teacher who inspires them for this honor. Dr. Liu was selected as the 2018 recipient.

The award will be presented at this spring's Symphony Orchestra concert at Orchestra Hall on Sunday, May 20 at 7:30 PM .


Edit This Story

eSchoolPlus Destiny Naviance Helpful Links for Students

Contact Info

Principal: Dr. Darrell Echols

1801 North Eola Road (map)
Aurora, IL 60502

Office Phone:

Office Fax:

Attendance Hotline:
630.375.5900 (then press 3)

Is there something you'd like to tell us? We'd love to hear it!


Follow MVHS and IPSD 204 on Twitter to get the latest school and district information.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Aurora, Naperville, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. Login