Metea Valley High School

Indian Prairie School District 204


Speech Team Places 2nd in Regional Tournament

Reported by on 2/5/18

Our Mustang Speech Crew had some success at Regionals as well, advancing 13 events to Sectionals!

They are:

DDA - Sarah Joseph and Jessica Marty - 1st

DI - Sarah Joseph - 1st

ES - Sathya Todatry - 2nd

HDA - Madi Palmquist & Elena Buscher - 1st

HI - Dhrtvan Sherman - 2nd

IS - Pavan Baloo - 2nd

INFO - Nikki Varshney - 2nd

OD - Amartya Dave - 2nd

OC - Serena Bernal - 2nd

PR - Laurel Westphal - 2nd

RS - Burke Bryan - 2nd

SOS - Pavan Baloo - 2nd

PIR - Cast - 2nd

The team finished 2nd overall by a 5-point difference to Neuqua Valley.


Edit This Story

eSchoolPlus Destiny Naviance Helpful Links for Students

Contact Info

Principal: Dr. Darrell Echols

1801 North Eola Road (map)
Aurora, IL 60502

Office Phone:

Office Fax:

Attendance Hotline:
630.375.5900 (then press 3)

Is there something you'd like to tell us? We'd love to hear it!


Follow MVHS and IPSD 204 on Twitter to get the latest school and district information.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Aurora, Naperville, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. Login