Metea Valley High School

Indian Prairie School District 204


Metea Valley Art Students Receive Scholastic Awards

Reported by on 1/26/17

Congratulations to the following students for receiving the following awards at the Scholastics Art Competition:

Amanda Batiste (Digital Photography) Honorable Mention
Alexandra Burt (Digital Photography) Silver Key
Jaime Calme (Digital Art) Gold Key
Jaime Calme (Digital Art) Silver Key
Nicole Ceja (Mixed Media) Gold Key
Victoria Cortes (Digital Photography) Honorable Mention
Karolina Hrehorowicz (Digital Photography) Silver Key
Aminah Hussain (Sculpture) Silver Key
Randall Kraujalis (Mixed Media) Silver Key
Natalie Loader (Digital Art) Honorable Mention
Megan McWilliams (Digital Photography) Honorable Mention
Thuy-An Nguyen (Painting) Silver Key
Kira Thomas (Painting) Gold Key
Abigael Villafuerte (Digital Photography) Honorable Mention
Jackson Weiss (Painting) Silver Key

The Scholastics Art Competition is a national competition that recognizes the exceptional vision of our nation’s youth and provides an opportunity for students to be awarded for their creative talents. Metea Valley participates in the Suburban Chicago Art Region which serves DuPage, Kane, Kendall, Will, and portions of Cook County. The awardees' work was selected from among thousands submitted from the region through the adjudication process held on Saturday, January 21st. Artwork that received Gold Key Awards will be digitally submitted to the national competition where they will compete against Gold Key winners from regional shows across America.

An opening reception will be held on Sunday, Feb. 5th, at Downers Grove North H.S.

Below are further details.

The exhibit site is at Downers Grove North H.S.
4436 Main Street, Downers Grove, IL 60515
[Southwest corner of Ogden Ave (Route 34) and Main Street, 20-30 minutes from MVHS]
Opening Reception will be Sunday, February 5th from 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Exhibition will be open during normal school hours and continues through Friday, February 10th.


Edit This Story

eSchoolPlus Destiny Naviance Helpful Links for Students

Contact Info

Principal: Dr. Darrell Echols

1801 North Eola Road (map)
Aurora, IL 60502

Office Phone:

Office Fax:

Attendance Hotline:
630.375.5900 (then press 3)

Is there something you'd like to tell us? We'd love to hear it!


Follow MVHS and IPSD 204 on Twitter to get the latest school and district information.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Aurora, Naperville, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. Login