Metea Valley High School

Indian Prairie School District 204


Metea Valley Congratulates February's Students of the Month

Reported by on 3/4/13

The Math Department selected the following students as our Students of the Month for February:

Freshman: Carly Hagel
Commentary: “Carly is a humble person who continues to help those around her!” Nominated by: Ms. Willig

Sophomore: Darcarius Brown
Commentary: “Darcarius is a very respectful and very helpful in first period!” Nominated by: Mrs. Pickett

Junior: Timmy Howard
Commentary: “Timmy is concerned with his academics and he also fosters positive relationships!” Nominated by: Ms. Willig

Senior: Kyle Winn
Commentary: “Kyle diligently works hard in class and is passionate about learning!” Nominated by: Ms. Willig

Honorable Mentions:
Freshmen-Nicole Nguyen, Kayla Bell, Alexus Jefferies, and Sarah Tjards
Sophomore-Dianna Leigh Junior-Tianna White


Edit This Story

eSchoolPlus Destiny Naviance Helpful Links for Students

Contact Info

Principal: Dr. Darrell Echols

1801 North Eola Road (map)
Aurora, IL 60502

Office Phone:

Office Fax:

Attendance Hotline:
630.375.5900 (then press 3)

Is there something you'd like to tell us? We'd love to hear it!


Follow MVHS and IPSD 204 on Twitter to get the latest school and district information.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Aurora, Naperville, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. Login